Dk logo
news projects bio contact
 
PROFIT  
"PROFIT" - Long feature film imdb
 
Needs : Producer / Co-producer / Investors
 
Original script by David Kadoche  
Status- Script written  
 
writer
director
producer

SYNOPSIS

Rudy is a rebellious young man and a fervent defender for justice. He shares with his mentor Professor David, the dream for a better world that would be driven by good values other than profit. Their meeting up with an engineer, disillusioned by the system, gives them the opportunity to engage their most ambitious fight: fighting against the finance’s powerful system, until the day when Rudy's beliefs will be undermined when he will fall in love with the sublime Diana, a young careerist and ambitious woman. From this opposed union, a devouring passion is born but unfortunately will lead them to separation and also to make them doubt the certainties of each other.

   
NOTE D'INTENTION
"PROFIT challenges modern society and the excesses it brings out." The film invites us to question the contradictions of a pernicious system: the power of governance of the financial world, the consequences caused and the way in which it conditions our human relationships. " - David Kadoche

INVESTORS

Please contact me for further information.

 

TEASER

 

FILM COMPARISONS

filmscomparables

 

MAIN CHARACTERS

DAVID RUDY EMMA LOUIS
Professor David (50) is a man of conviction. He is a true passionate and excellent orator. This profound humanist made the defence for the general interest and the protection of the weakest his main struggles. He shares a strong friendship with Rudy who considers him as a mentor. His boundless passion and obsessive militant side make his human relationships complicated with those who don’t share his convictions. Rudy (27) is a young man full of values and good intentions. He grew up without any bearings and in poor surrounding, which allowed him to develop a very critical analysis of the modern world and human beings. Although life hasn’t been generous with him, he has faith in the human race and dreams of a better world. For many he is considered to be a dreamer who cultivates a utopian and marginal ideas. Emma (26) is a beautiful and dynamic young woman. She grew up in a very affluent environment where the cult of social status and financial well-being form the basis of her education. Success and financial comfort are for her unavoidably life’s goal. Louis (35) is an engineer who is very affected by a family drama that changed all his possessions and his way of carrying out his work. He oscillates between frustration and powerlessness until the day he meets up with Professor David which will help him restore his desire to fight for a new ideal.
Fictional character that could be closer to the role : Fictional character that could be closer to the role : Fictional character that could be closer to the role : Fictional character that could be closer to the role :

Sean Macguire (Robin Williams) in  "The good Will Hunting"

John Gray (Mickey Rourke) in "9 and 1/2 weeks"

Serena Van der Woodsen (Blake Lively) in "Gossip girl"

Andy Dufresne (Tim Robbins) in "Shawshank redemption"

 

 

 
English

www.davidkadoche.com / David Kadoche ©

Dk logo
 
Regarde  
"PROFIT" - Long métrage imdb
 
Recherche : Producteur / Co-producteur / Investisseur
 
Un scénario original de David Kadoche  
Avancement - Scénario écrit  
 
auteur
auteur
auteur

SYNOPSIS

Rudy est un jeune homme rebel et épris de justice. Il partage avec son mentor le professeur David, le rêve d’un monde meilleur qui serait commandé par d'autres valeurs que le profit. Leur rencontre avec un ingénieur désillusionné par le système va leur donner l’occasion d’engager leur plus ambitieux combat : la lutte contre la gouvernance de l'argent jusqu’au jour où les convictions de Rudy vont être mises à mal lorsque qu’il va s’éprendre de la sublime Diana, une jeune femme carriériste et ambitieuse. De cette union que tout oppose, va naitre une passion dévorante qui va les conduire jusqu'au point de rupture mais aussi semer le doute dans les certitudes de chacun d’entre eux.

   
NOTE D'INTENTION
"PROFIT est la remise en question de la société moderne et de ses dérives. Le film nous invite à questionner les contradictions d'un système pernicieux : la gouvernance de l'argent, ses conséquences et la façon dont il conditionne nos relations humaines." - David Kadoche

INVESTISSEURS

Me contacter pour plus de renseignements.

 

VIDEO TEASER

Extraits des dialogues du scénario PROFIT réalisé et monté sur des images d'un autre film afin d'illustrer le sujet.

 

 

FILMS COMPARABLES

filmscomparables

 

LES PERSONNAGES PRINCIPAUX DE "PROFIT"

DAVID RUDY EMMA LOUIS
Le professeur David (50 ans) est un homme de conviction. C'est un vrai passionné et excellent orateur. Ce profond humaniste fait de la lutte pour l'intérêt général et la défense des plus faibles ses principaux combats. Il partage une forte amitié avec Rudy qui voit en lui un mentor. Sa passion sans bornes et son côté militant obsessionnel, rendent ses rapports humains compliqués avec ceux qui ne partagent pas ses convictions. Rudy (27 ans) est un jeune homme plein de valeurs et de bons sentiments. Il a grandit sans repères et dans la misère, ce qui lui a permis de développer un regard très critique sur le monde moderne et les êtres humains. Bien que la vie ne l'aie pas épargné, il a gardé foi en l'être humain et rêve d'un monde meilleur. Pour beaucoup il est considéré comme un rêveur qui cultive une pensée utopique et marginale. Emma (26 ans) est une jeune femme belle et dynamique. Elle a grandit dans un milieu très aisé où le culte du statut social et de l'aisance financière forment le socle de son éducation. La réussite et le confort financiers sont pour elle des objectifs de vie incontournables. Louis (35 ans) est un ingénieur touché par un drame familial qui a changé toutes ses priorités et sa façon d'appréhender son métier. Il oscille entre frustration et impuissance jusqu'au jour où la rencontre du professeur David va lui redonner l'envie de se battre pour un nouvel idéal.
Personnage de fiction qui pourrait se rapprocher du rôle : Personnage de fiction qui pourrait se rapprocher du rôle : Personnage de fiction qui pourrait se rapprocher du rôle : Personnage de fiction qui pourrait se rapprocher du rôle :

Sean Macguire (Robin Williams) dans "Will Hunting"

John Gray (Mickey Rourke) dans "9 and 1/2 weeks"

Serena Van der Woodsen (Blake Lively) dans "Gossip girl"

Andy Dufresne (Tim Robbins) dans "Les évadés"

 

 

 

 

Français

www.davidkadoche.com / David Kadoche ©